Welcome to our online store!

Welcome visitor! Would you like to login? Or would you like to create a new account ?

Maybe you ask yourself what the heck means "Feines Holz" ? "Feines Holz" is german and does not mean anything else than "Fine Wood". We still are a german company and so we called us how that what we love - Fine Wood :) 

What you see on this site is what you get! We've turned this slogan into our rallying cry and try to ensure transparency in everything we do. This means that we take specific photos of 95% of all the products we offer for sale. And you are ordering exactly the piece shown in the photo: no buying a pig in the poke with us. Only with woods that have a very uniform appearance will we use a sample photo, but we know that the sample photo will also be meaningful to purchasing decision process.
 

 

We offer knife makers a particularly large choice of knife handle blocks and knife handles made of precious woods from every continent.
Our portfolio now contains more than 110 different types of wood! We do also offer a wide selection of local woods, too. We see no reason for european hardwoods to be shy in the face of exotic woods from farther climes. Our particular focus lies on providing select pieces with appropriate grains and quality. As such, we do offer some real rarities that you will not find elsewhere. We also offer a large selection of desert ironwood, and also mammoth ivory for use in both knife handles or even as pen blanks.

In our in-house production, we produce stabilized wood and very special materials such as hybrid wood and other hybrid material. An exciting business.
Puzzlewood® must not be forgotten either, as fantastic workpieces can be produced with this great material.
But you also can find huge Tabletops in perfect burl quality with us.

 

Pen turner will also find an extensive range of pen blanks in different thicknesses and selected woods. We also offer a decent range of writing pen kits for those just starting out in the hobby: including fountain, rollerball and ballpoint pen kits.
Wood turners and craftspeople will also find some elegant pieces for their next project, be they precious wooden blocks, hardwood squares, burl sections, or decorative pieces for goldsmiths and jewelry designers. Instrument makers will also find a wide range of flute blanks, guitar bodies, and fingerboards.
 
Fans of pool and billiards and makers of custom cues will fall in love with our large selection of blanks for custom cue production. We have some quite exceptional and exclusive pieces to offer here.
And, if you want to buy large quantities, ask about our volume discounts! Please understand that discounts are only available upon consultation and only from certain volumes.
Customer satisfaction is very important to us. If anything has not been as it should be, we will certainly do what it takes to find a solution.
Enjoy browsing. We would be pleased to welcome you as a regular customer.

 

Sincerely,
Ulf Henke


Special products


Blog News

Nov 22 2017

I am pleased to present you a beautiful lot of kaukasian walnut burl. The grain is beautifully dense and crossed with fine black lines, as befits a decent kaukasian walnut burl ;) In addition, the lot is already well dry and immediately processable!

Nov 22 2017

Look at this ! Might a huge trunk of Cocobolo Burl. We'll see that in next days. It remains exciting

Nov 02 2017

In our special offer in March, you can look forward to 30% off Lacewood!  The offer is valid for the entire category, while stocks last.

Oct 02 2017

In our special offer in October, you can look forward to 10% off Thuya Burl! The offer is valid for the entire category, while stocks last.

Sep 22 2017

Fresh from the sawmill: besides some smaller sections are now also large tabletops oak burl in stock! The plates have partly considerable dimensions of about 2500x1000x60mm.

Willkommen im Onlineshop von Feines Holz!

Möchten Sie sich anmelden?

Bei uns sehen Sie, was Sie kaufen !

Dieses Motto haben wir uns auf die Fahnen geschrieben und versuchen dies auch zur Gänze durchzusetzen. Das bedeutet, 95 % aller bei uns erhältlichen Artikel sind seperat fotografiert. Sie erhalten also exakt das abgebildete Stück! Hier kaufen Sie also nicht die Katze im Sack. Nur bei wirklich sehr ähnlich aussehendem Holz ist ein Beispielstück abgebildet, welches aber auch aussagekräftig ist.

Wir bieten Messermachern eine besonders große Auswahl an ausgesuchten Messergriffblöcken und Messergriffschalen aus edlen Hölzern von allen Kontinenten der Welt.
Mittlerweile besteht unser Portfolio aus über 110 verschiedenen Holzarten! Wir haben allerdings auch eine sehr große Auswahl an einheimischen Stücken zu bieten. Die Vielfalt des einheimischen Edelholzes braucht sich hinter den Exotenhölzern nicht verstecken. Unser besonderes Augenmerk liegt hier auf ausgesuchte Maserstücke in entsprechender Qualität. Hier haben wir teilweise echte Raritäten zu bieten, die Sie kaum woanders finden werden. Desweiteren können wir Ihnen in der Regel eine große Auswahl an Wüsteneisenholz aber auch Mammut Elfenbein bieten.
In Eigenproduktion stellen wir Stabilisierte Hölzer und sehr spezielle Materialien wie Hybridwood und anderes Hybridmaterial her. Eine spannende Angelegenheit.
Auch PuzzleWood ® sei nicht vergessen, mit diesem tollen Material lassen sich tolle Werkstücke herstellen.

Stiftedrechsler finden hier eine ebenfalls sehr große Auswahl an Penblanks in verschiedenen Stärken und ausgesuchten Hölzern. Für ambitionierte Schreibgeräte-Drechsler bieten wir außerdem ein ordentliches Sortiment an Schreibgerätebausätzen . Sie finden hier Füllerbausätze, Rollerball- und Kugelschreiberbausätze.

Aber auch Drechsler und Kunsthandwerker finden hier edle Stücke, ob als Edelholzklötze, Edelholzkanteln, Maserknollenabschnitten oder auch Schmucksortimente für Goldschmiede und Schmuckdesigner. Auch ganze Tischplatten - unter anderem in perfekter Maserqualität können Sie bei uns erstehen.

Auch Instrumentenbauer finden hier eine große Auswahl an Flötenkanteln, Gitarrenbodys und Griffbretter/Fingerboards für den Instrumentenbau.

Billiard-Liebhabern und Custom Cue Makern möchte ich unsere große Auswahl an Rohlingen für die Custom-Queue Herstellung an Herz legen. Hier haben recht außergewöhnliche und exklusive Stücke zu bieten.

Möchten Sie in größeren Mengen einkaufen, fragen Sie nach unseren Rabatten! Bitte haben Sie Verständniss dafür, das Rabatte nur nach Absprache ab gewissen Größenordnungen gewährt werden können.

Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist uns sehr wichtig, wenn mal etwas nicht so läuft, wie es eigentlich  sein sollte werden wir sicher eine Lösung finden.
Nun aber viel Spaß beim stöbern ... und es würde mich freuen Sie als Kunde bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Herzlichst Ihr

Ulf Henke


zufällige Produkte


Blog News

Jun 01 2017

Ich darf vorstellen: die Mädels vom Ballett - vom Esche Maser Ballett :)
In der vergangenen Woche war ich unter anderem mit dem hier kürzlich eingetroffenen Esche Maser Stamm im Sägewerk.

Mai 25 2017

In der letzten Woche ist ganz frisch eingetroffen Königsholz und Cocobolo - so kam es gleich mit zum ohnehin geplanten Ebenholz-Termin im Sägewerk. Bei herrlichem Wetter kam wirklich ein super Ergebnis heraus.

Mai 09 2017

Von Wonnemonat kann im Moment leider nicht die Rede sein, aber dies hat auch etwas Gutes. Wenn es draußen eher frisch ist kann man ruhigen Gewissens in die Werkstatt gehen.
Deshalb gibt es den ganzen Monat Mai 10% Rabatt auf unser Hybridwood für sie, egal ob als Pen Blank, Messergriffblock oder Vape Mod Blank.

Apr 27 2017

Neue Messergriffblöcke und Kanteln in absoluter Spitzenmaserung sind wieder verfügbar!

 

Apr 26 2017

Just vor 3 Tagen ist ein großer schöner Esche Maserstamm und eine große Nuss Maserknolle bei uns eingetroffen. Beide sind schon sehr lange abgelagert, also schon komplett trocken und sehen recht vielversprechend aus.